Events

Exploring Healthcare Quality From a Patient Perspective

Healthcare is moving towards paying for quality, but what does that really mean? You are invited to join the Partnership to Fight Chronic Disease (PFCD) for a webinar and conference call discussion to learn more and share your opinions on what good health and high quality care mean to you.

  • What does good health mean for you?
  • What results from medical treatment are most important to you?
  • What do you value the most in the way you are treated?
  • How should family members’ opinions on quality be considered?

Too often, patients and family and friends who help with care are not well represented in discussions on how we define, measure and report quality when it comes to healthcare. Candace DeMatteis, PFCD Policy Director, will lead a discussion where you will have the chance to offer input on how you consider quality based on your own experiences. This call is open to patients and family caregivers only.

Friday, May 9, 2014
Call Time: 11:00 AM ET | 10:00 AM CT | 9:00 AM MT | 8:00 AM PT
Webinar:  https://fightchronicdisease.adobeconnect.com/r1kr8cyciqb/
Call Number:  888-325-3989
Conference Code:  742897

*Please contact info@fightchronicdisease.org with any questions.*