Kenneth Thorpe

Kenneth Thorpe, Ph.D., currently serves as the Robert W. Woodruff Professor and Chair of the Department of Health Policy & Management, in the Rollins School of Public Health of Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia. He also co-directs the Emory Center on Health Outcomes and Quality. Dr. Thorpe is currently the Chairman of the Partnership to Fight Chronic Disease.

Executive Director, Partnership to Fight Chronic Disease

As one of the original founders of the Partnership to Fight Chronic Disease, Mr. Walker today serves as its Executive Director where he focuses his efforts on educating governments, NGOs and other stakeholders, around the world, about the growing social and economic impact of non-communicable disease and explores innovative solutions to address this growing problem.

Marci Nielsen, PhD, MPH, joined the PCPCC as Chief Executive Officer in 2012. Prior to the PCPCC, Dr. Nielsen served as Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Associate Professor at the University of Kansas School of Medicine’s Department of Health Policy and Management. Dr.

Mike Englehart is President of Advocate Physician Partners (APP), headquartered in Oak Brook, Illinois. APP is a care management and managed care contracting joint venture between the Advocate Health Care system and over 4,000 aligned physicians.

H. Scott Sarran, M.D., is Divisional Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Government Programs, Health Care Service Corporation (HCSC). He is responsible for network strategy and oversight (including ACOs), medical management and quality for HCSC’s government programs in all four (IL, TX, NM, OK) states. Dr.

Joe V. Selby, M.D., M.P.H., is the first Executive Director of the Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI). A family physician, clinical epidemiologist and health services researcher, Dr. Selby has more than 35 years of experience in patient care, research and administration. He is responsible for identifying strategic issues and opportunities for PCORI and implementing and administering programs authorized by the PCORI Board of Governors.

Senior Public Health Advisor, National Association of State Mental Health Program Directors and,
Senior Science Advisor, Mental Health America

Myrl Weinberg, FASAE, CAE, is Chief Executive Officer of the National Health Council (NHC), and her extensive career has focused on health care delivery, medical research, long-term care, and related issues that affect people with chronic conditions. She has testified repeatedly before Congress and federal regulatory bodies and is a frequent speaker on the patient perspective in health policy.

Terry McInnis, M.D., chief transformation officer for Cornerstone Health Enablement Strategic Solutions (CHESS)

Matt Salo was named the first Executive Director, and at the time, only staff member of the National Association of Medicaid Directors (NAMD) in February 2011. This was a bit of a homecoming, as his first real job out of college was working for the Medicaid Directors from 1994 to 1999.